December 3, 2018

Day 1

 All students: if you ordered cookie dough, it will arrive Wednesday, December 12th. You must pick it up in the middle school lobby between after school and 4:30. The cookie dough comes frozen and you will have until 6-8PM before it needs to be refrigerated or refrozen. Also, if you ordered more than 3 tubs, your package will probably be too heavy for you to carry home by yourself. Please make arrangements for transportation if you ordered more than 3. Unfortunately, we do not have the facilities to keep cookie dough frozen that is not picked up. YOU MUST PICK IT UP BETWEEN 2:51 and 4:30 ON WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER, 12.

 There will be a Newspaper Club meeting on Friday December 7th at 3:15 after Academy in the MS Library.  Anyone interest in reporting or writing for The Pelham Post is encouraged to attend.  Please see Ms. Pixley with questions.  If you are interested in reading the stories and articles written by the Pelham Post Staff, visit our online newspaper at

 Calling all musicians, singers and dancers:  Do you love to sing, dance, play an instrument or perform?  The join GLEE CLUB! We need awesome musicians’ strong singers, and fabulous dancers!  Come to our meeting on Friday, December 7th in room 170.  We hope to see you all there!

 Pelham Cares will meet tomorrow, December 4th at 3:15 in room 278C, behind the library circulation desk.  All are welcome.

 Attn. all classroom Geography Bee winners:  The school Bee will take place at 3:15 in room 150.  We will begin promptly at 3:15.  If you are late and we already started the Bee, you may not participate.





Attention seventh and eighth graders: Our G.O. Winter Dance is this Friday, December 7th! It will run from 7-9 in the Middle School Gym. The dance is for seventh and eighth graders from Pelham only and admission is only $3. There will be a DJ, basketball, games, and refreshments. There will also be an ugly sweater contest. Please use the middle school main entrance and be sure you have a ride picking you up promptly at 9. No one may walk home. Also, you may not take pictures or video with your cell phones.  Be there with your ugly sweater!!


Attention Writers! Writers' Corner will be meeting today in room 152 after academy. Writers' Corner is open to all students in grades 6-8.  


French Club will meet today at 3:15 in room 118.


There will be a G.O. officer's meeting tomorrow after school in Room 150.